Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Talisman 3D printed Terrain pieces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leavon Archer
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Hi, I'm a 3D artist and have recently developed a 3D printed mini for B-sieged which has been well received over on the B-sieged forum and by 2nd Gate games.
This got me thinking that I would start to develop terrain pieces or game accessories for other games that I play. Talisman seemed to lend it self to a few key environment pieces; The Sentinel, portal or power, Temple etc. I chose the Crown of command as the first piece to have a go at. It was a really fun sculpt, it'll be printed out a 150mm tall so it should be quite an impressive centrepiece. Its currently cued up on my printer, I'm looking forward to seeing how it turns out.
My question is would there be any demand for these pieces? Either as printed miniatures or as an STL to download and print your own?

Zbrush Digital Sculpt
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Daker
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
surprise

That looks . . . Talismanic!!!!

Speaking for myself, I would have some interest in purchasing such a piece. But I'd want to buy a printed piece, not print my own. And I'd like to see how it looks on the table first.

At any rate: great work!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin
United Kingdom
HITCHIN
HERTS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a huge fan of Talisman and Besieged and I love the catapult sculpt you made so would certainly be interested. What sort of price are you looking at?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leavon Archer
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks guys, I will be posting up a printed and painted model, it takes around 15 hours to print this model so it'll probably be the weekend when I get a painted version up.
I'm not 100% on pricing yet but I would think this one will come in at around £30. The biggest impact on the price is the time taken to print.