GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,306 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Schotten Totten» Forums » Rules

Subject: Claim multiple stones? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Lindberg
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Is it ok to claim 2 stones on the same turn?

Let's say I play a red 7 and wins over three 6's. At the same time I can prove another stone can't beat me because the red 7 is already out?

I think it should be ok, but I haven't seen anybody else ask this question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1603-1714
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Now I can add text to my avatar? Sweet! How do I do it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I believe you can claim more than one stone on your turn. At least that was how the game was played with the old rules.

However, your example would not work. You can only claim one or more stones at the start of your turn, before you play a card. From your example, you can't play the red 7 and then claim two stones. You can play the red 7 and then, at the start of your next turn, claim both stones.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
BTW this is covered in Schotten-Totten FAQ.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lindberg
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Well the new 2016 version state that you can claim stones after you place your card
They do mention you can play with an "expert variant" and then only claim stones before placing a card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.