Just would like to clarify - Can interview tokens double columns or headlines? We played a few nights ago, and someone wondered if you could double a headline. If he could, then he would have won. Otherwise, I would have won. We guessed that interview tokens couldn't double headlines or columns.
You are correct. The rules state that Interview tokens only affect Story tiles - and Headlines and Columns are not Story tiles.
PS- After playing four times, we finally got all the rules correct! And we really enjoyed it! Great game.
Glad you enjoyed it.