GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,822 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Discussing Retailers

Subject: Miniature Market - Website Quirk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Noom-noom-Numeron, send us food to chew-mer-on.
badge
Ed's chunk just spun in place, forever.
mbmbmbmbmb
Stumbled across an oddity on the Miniature Market website today and sent them a brief email notifying them as such:

Quote:
Just a quick heads up – looks like someone left in some debug code on the Account Information page (https://www.miniaturemarket.com/customer/account/edit/). As the page is loading, a browser prompt appears saying “edit away”.

-Adam

Not a big deal, and as a developer, I'd like to know if my code in the wild is misbehaving. I've used JS alerts many a time when debugging a webpage. In any case, this was the response I got:

Quote:
Customer will see that prompt when viewing their account if their birthday has not been entered. Once a birthday has been entered to receive birthday rewards you will no longer see that prompt when you go to your Account Information page.

Ah, the ol' "working as intended" argument. Again, not a big deal, but I thought it was funny, especially as I live and breath these sorts of interactions as part of my current work.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Dean
United States
Escondido
CA
flag msg tools
The Golden Camel UberBadge is a mystery. Nobody knows where it came from or how it got there.
badge
No one expects the Spanish penguin!
mbmbmbmbmb
[SARCASM]