Spoiler (click to reveal)
I have read and reread all of the rules for colonies numerous times, and I can not be certain what happens to colonies at the end of a game. Do colonies stay with the person who builds them from game to game and then the first winter of the next game the owner must spend 6 gold to activate them again. Basically do Colonies stay with a player who builds from game to game and are only ever lost if it conquered by another player? Or do they go back to the supply and must be rebuilt each game?
I know that they aren't listed in the items that are kept from game to game at the end of the rulebook, but it also says that those are just the starting components that are kept.
And a secondary question if they are kept from game to game by the player who owns them at the end of game. At the start of the next game if they activate the colonies in the first winter does that mean they automatically get a glory point?