Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon Christopher
United States
Lubbock
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I just started playing with Blue Sun, and I like the way it expands the role of the reavers to increase player interaction. Although PBH increased interaction, I have found that when not playing specific scenarios, I do not often work piracy jobs.

I was thinking of a new variant, where Piracy jobs are removed from the job deck and placed out for all to see. You can't work them from normal deals. However, if you are solid with a contact, you are at liberty to work a piracy job for them at any time as long as you don't have 3 active jobs.

I.E. I'm solid with badger, and flying around. On this turn, another ship is close by who I could beat in a showdown. I am only working 2 jobs. I therefore, swoop in and attempt a piracy job. If I win, I take the standard 6 goods you get from a badger job. I

I think this would increase interaction, thin the job decks, and make piracy a more viable alternative.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that isn't a bad idea. Part of the problem of piracy jobs is they take up a slot in your hand of 3 jobs. Since piracy is usually a crime of opportunity, an open rack of piracy jobs would encourage Piracy.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Bolyard
United States
Oak Grove
Missouri
flag msg tools
But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
badge
In your world, I have another name. You must learn to know me by it. That was the very reason why you were brought to Narnia, that by knowing me here for a little, you may know me better there.
mbmbmbmbmb
I like this idea as well...to a degree. But I have some doubts.