$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Builders of Blankenburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about Visitors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alchemist
"Players may convert up to 2 units of iron into units of gold."
Pay iron to and take gold from the general supply?

Assassin
"The player with the least prestige may remove 1 citizen from the track."
What happens if 2 or more players have the least prestige?

Gypsy
"Does not pay for the structure she stays at this turn."
Do citizens who stayed at the structure same as Gypsy pay?

Lumberjack
"Each player may buy 1 unit of wood for 1 silver."
This effects in marketplace phase?
Can I buy 2 units of wood for 2 silvers?

Novice Architect
"Each player may draw a plan of their choice for free."
Can I draw even a grand plan for free?

Peddler
"Each player may buy 1 rare resource for only 1 silver."
Can I buy 2 rare resources for 2 silvers?

Thief
"Steals 4 silvers from the player with the most prestige."
What happens if 2 or more players have the most prestige?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Schultz
United States
Castaic
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the questions:

Alchemist - Yes, the iron goes to and the gold comes from the general supply. In the rare case that there is not enough gold to go around, start with first player and go around from there.

Assassin/Thief - In case of a prestige tie, break it based on first player and clockwise from there like other ties. Beneficial for first player in the case of the assassin, detrimental with regard to the thief.

Gypsy - The gypsy counts against the structures capacity without paying, but if capacity allows others to stay there, they would still pay as normal.

Lumberjack/Peddler - Both of these are limited to a single unit purchased at the discount price.

Novice Architect - Yes, you can choose either a free basic plan or free grand plan.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thank you for your reply. But I have some more questions about Novice Architect.

"Each player may draw a plan of their choice for free."

Q1: What happens if a player has 3 plans in his hand?
Q2: Does "Draw a plan" mean that each player look through the basic/grand deck and select a plan from it?
Q3: If the answer is yes, do they shuffle the deck(s) after drawing?
Q4: Do they draw plans in clockwise order from the 1st player?
Q5: Can they draw a communal plan?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Schultz
United States
Castaic
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
The novice Architect does not override hand limits, so players already holding 3 plans cannot take advantage of the free plan. The draw is simply from the top of the basic or grand plan deck; players are not allowed to search and choose a plan. Communal plans cannot be drawn. Plans are drawn clockwise from 1st player, so late in the game a deck could potentially run out, limiting what type of plan is available to draw, or preventing somebody from drawing completely.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.