The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Reading a few reviews and such here and there, I feel like it might be a good idea to clarify here that when you're chaining actions, you only chain to connected tiles ACTUALLY TOUCHING THE ACTIVATED TILE. So, 5 tiles is the absolute most you can ever use at once (a 4-way tile with 4 connected tiles surrounding it). I know this is in the rules, but I feel like some folks may be overlooking it.
Placing tiles on your board that you have acquired via the gain tile action should be the very last thing that you do on your turn, so no you would not get to trigger tiles that you gained on that turn.
It doesnt look like it in the rulebook. Can u please point it out? Thanks....
When you activate a "take a tile" action, you choose the tile from the pool in the center, then you place the chosen tile next to your slate. You complete your turn, by activating any connected tiles. Then you place your new tile, draw new cards and tiles.