$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suborn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suborn says you can remove and/or place up to 3 warbands/allies.

It then says "A maximum of one of the three pieces removed or placed in the Region may be an Allied Tribe"

Does this mean you can either remove a tribe or place a tribe?

My initial impression was the point of the ability was to "replace" enemies, but based on the above rule, it seems you can only add or remove an ally, not replace one.

In other words, are you replacing units with this ability? Or removing/adding units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bassman211 wrote:
Suborn says you can remove and/or place up to 3 warbands/allies.

It then says "A maximum of one of the three pieces removed or placed in the Region may be an Allied Tribe"

Does this mean you can either remove a tribe or place a tribe?

My initial impression was the point of the ability was to "replace" enemies, but based on the above rule, it seems you can only add or remove an ally, not replace one.

In other words, are you replacing units with this ability? Or removing/adding units?
You are removing or placing units, not replacing them.
Though you can certainly remove an enemy warband and place one of your own (effectively replacing the warband), but this will count for two of the three pieces you are allowed to remove/place.

The Arverni special ability Entreat replaces a piece, but only one rather than up to 3.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
mbmbmbmbmb
bassman211 wrote:
Does this mean you can either remove a tribe or place a tribe?

Exactly.

Quote:
My initial impression was the point of the ability was to "replace" enemies, but based on the above rule, it seems you can only add or remove an ally, not replace one.

In other words, are you replacing units with this ability? Or removing/adding units?

You get three remove/add actions, not three replace actions. For warbands, you can do one remove and one add for the equivalent of a replace. For allied tribes, it takes two separate Suborn actions to replace a tribe.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.