The Fog of War! Available now!
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
When you use Riposte, you set the time the action takes which is the amount of time that you're riposting. There is no marker to mark the length Riposte is active as it's supposed to end when your next action takes place.
In the last game that I played the Paladin decided to Riposte for three turns. Before his next action he got hit by the Druid's Bite and the Mage's ice spell. This delayed his next action by three time spaces.
So is the Paladin now riposting for six turns, or is he only supposed to be riposting for three? We played that he did get the extra three turns of riposting, partially because we felt sorry for him, but there is an argument for not doing that. The rules say under Riposte that you're setting the amount of time that Riposte is supposed to last, and the duration timer on the card says 1-3. No other duration card will extend if your action gets delayed, but then again no duration card works quite like Riposte.
What do you think, sirs?
Riposte continues until you take your next action. So six turns in this case.
Oh - and sucks to be Paladin!