Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving Poker Hands rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Kaminsky
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Played my first game tonight. Even though we played the game very wrong, it seemed to be enjoyed. I've resolved most of the rule questions we've had, just have one or two left:

1. Player A chooses the resolution option when placing on a location mat. Player B places at the same location and also chooses the resolution option, initiating a duel. Player B wins. During the resolution phase, does Player B compete against the rival for the resolution option, or the other player? Also, are the Sheriff's Office spaces resolved separately?

2. Can more than one duel be fought over the same action?

Game has been well received so far, hoping to play it again soon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Vincent,

Glad to hear you're having fun.

1. Player B would still compete with Player A for the location's poker hand. If Player B wins they'd collect the resolution reward as normal. If Player A wins, they don't win the resolution reward but they do prevent Player B from winning in.

Either way, whoever won collects the location's prize pot.

2. Yes.

Enjoy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Kaminsky
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Thanks for the answers. What if Player B chooses the instant reward? I'm assuming no one collects.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The location's prize pot is always collected if there's a player there and they win the hand.

If Player B chose the instant spot and won the duel. They'd collect the instant prize right away. Then no one would collect the resolution side of the prizes is all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason K
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
mgcoe wrote:
Hello Vincent,

Glad to hear you're having fun.

1. Player B would still compete with Player A for the location's poker hand. If Player B wins they'd collect the resolution reward as normal. If Player A wins, they don't win the resolution reward but they do prevent Player B from winning in.

Either way, whoever won collects the location's prize pot.

2. Yes.

Enjoy!


So just to be clear you are saying that the losing player in the duel can still keep the winning player in the dual from getting the resolution phase reward if they have a winning hand?

Secondly, the big outcome for the losing player in the duel is that regardless of whether they have a winning hand or not, by nature of losing the duel they cannot win the resolution phase reward. Is that right?

I think its clear just wanted to make sure I understand. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that's correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.