Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Great Zimbabwe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use a craftsman multiple times? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
Can you use the same craftsman multiple times? Say a wood carver is in range of 3 wood resources and you have Tsui; could you use the same craftsman to grab the 3 wood to raise a monument to the next level? Or are craftsman only good for one use/resource for each person on their turn?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nowhere does it say you cannot use a craftsmen multiple times so, yes, you could even use a craftsman four times to raise a monument to level five if it has enough resources.

Note: that god tends to be very useful when players are just learning the game; players tend to run away with the victory if they abuse it effectively.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
That's how we played it. I just wanted to make sure we were playing that god correctly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Only resources are single-use. Craftsmen work for as long as you pay them.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.