$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: 19.0 Rail LOC, How it Modifies the Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luka Kovač Plavi
Croatia
Našice
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
4. Just Rail.

5. Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Schweitzer
Brazil
Americana
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1a. Rule 19.0 doesn't change 8.2, so no.

1b. It changes in that confederate supply can't cross a Union-controlled river (8.11) but this is independent of rule 19.0 being used or not.

2a. After the Union takes Fort St. Philip/Jackson, it will have control over the Mississipi and its tributaries up to New Madrid, MO, which includes the river passing through Little Rock, AR. So, Price wouldn't be able to move into Little Rock, AR.

Now let's suppose Union control is denied over that river location. Then, a move into Little Rock is possible and Price's corps would be able to reach Marshall, TX in one move if Union control of the river at Vicksburg is denied (the moves into Camden and Shreveport cost 1 due to the railhead at Monroe, LA, all the other moves cost 2). If the Mississipi at Vicksburg is in Union hands, then the moves to Camden and Shreveport would cost 2, and the Corps could only reach Shreveport, LA.

2b. Control of the coastal fort doesn't affect the distance a force can move, but only whether Union control over the Mississipi is denied or not. Riverine LOC by the Confederate can't happen if the river is Union controlled.

3. There are no inherent rails in the game.

4. 3 SPs at most can travel through roads in this case. As long the spaces traveled are friendly or neutral, it doesn't matter if the SPs use road, rail or both.

5. Right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.