$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Post Surrender and Post Trinity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Stein
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once Japan surrenders, do you still follow the directive on the conference card to, for example, place a UK Production token in the CBI?

If the US reaches the Trinity space before the USSR, can the USSR still place the Atom Bomb issue on the table in order to catch up and score more points?

Once both the US & USSR reach the Trinity space can the issue still be placed on the table, just as an issue to be won?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kenstein wrote:
Once Japan surrenders, do you still follow the directive on the conference card to, for example, place a UK Production token in the CBI?

If the US reaches the Trinity space before the USSR, can the USSR still place the Atom Bomb issue on the table in order to catch up and score more points?

Once both the US & USSR reach the Trinity space can the issue still be placed on the table, just as an issue to be won?


Hi Ken,

We haven't actually had Japan surrender before Germany in any of our games, but we would probably just follow the conference card's instructions verbatim. It does seem like resources could be wasted in this manner, but maybe this was intentional to the game design to show the allocation of resources for re-building the defeated nation.

Yes, the USSR may continue to promote the A-Bomb issue even once the US has reached Trinity. Also, the only issues removed from the game that I am aware of is the Second Front and USSR declaration of war on Japan.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Finch
United States
Pearl River
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the resource allocation, if i recall other threads correctly, can be considered post war resources to assist populations etc. I believe the prior example was a forced resource to med / italian front after it was no longer possible to advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Always follow the instructions verbatim. It is intended that resources may be unavailable because they get diverted into an inactive front.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.