$35.00
Jeff LU
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
The condition for the card Heroic General states:

"Play after winning a battle against an enemy Army (including Barbarians)."

So if I defended my own city by eliminating all enemy armies, technically I won the battle, right (with my own armies still left in the city)? If so, can I still take the Civic Improvement action at no action cost (the second effect on the card) even though it's not my turn (it's the attacking player's turn)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grossman
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can. The card seems to allow it, and it also makes sense thematically (i.e. your cities become happier after winning the battle).

Also, the rules do not indicate that you cannot play an action card on another player's turn. They specify that "On the Action card itself is listed the effect and when you can play it."
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.