Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resting for heros rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
In the rules it states that by resting you can remove strain up to the endurance level of the hero and any excess removes damage tokens.

If your hero rest but you have no strain tokens does it still remove the damage tokens or do you have to have at least one strain token to rest?

If I missed this could someone tell me where it is in the book?

Thanks!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as the rule states. If you rest and have no strain to remove, you can remove damage equal to your endurance level. You do not have to have any strain in order to rest.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, see Strain and Recover.

When using recover
, for each strain not recovered the hero recovers damage instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bolles
United States
Brentwood
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't need any strain tokens in order to recover damage from the "rest" action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Ok thanks.. Understood

Thanks for the quick reply!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam (Away/AFK)
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General to Rules.

This way you'll get better responses and in the future other users will be able to find your thread.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.