Ken Sinn
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
When using the catacomb tile to move to a destination tile, can you pick up an existing assistant on the target tile?

We interpreted as "No", since no tile activation occurs based on the Catacomb rule.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mooken wrote:
When using the catacomb tile to move to a destination tile, can you pick up an existing assistant on the target tile?

We interpreted as "No", since no tile activation occurs based on the Catacomb rule.


Following the phases of the game, I would say no, since you're past the drop off/pick up an assistant phase.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
aldaryn wrote:
mooken wrote:
When using the catacomb tile to move to a destination tile, can you pick up an existing assistant on the target tile?

We interpreted as "No", since no tile activation occurs based on the Catacomb rule.


Following the phases of the game, I would say no, since you're past the drop off/pick up an assistant phase.

Yes, this answer is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihir Shah
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When using catacomb do you drop your assistant at the catacomb or at the target tile after teleportation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Williams
Australia
Marrickville (Sydney)
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jalwaaa wrote:
When using catacomb do you drop your assistant at the catacomb or at the target tile after teleportation?


Following the sequence of events, you must leave or pick up an assistant to use a tile's action. Therefore you leave it at the Catacombs. You don't use the destination action. If you were to come back to the Catacombs again, the second time you could pick up the assistant you left the first time, then take the Catacombs action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.