$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Imperial Side Missions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
Question:

If the players get to pick between side mission A and side mission B
and as the imperial you stick side mission C.

If they pick A or B, Imperial Player get the reward for C for free.

But when exactly does that occur? Do you get to use the reward for the mission the players did pick (i.e A or B?)

Or do you only get it after they finish the mission they picked?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording on C states that when they resolve another Side Mission, gain the reward. Thus, the reward is not gained until the Side Mission is completed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. The reward from an Agenda side mission is gained only after any other side mission has been resolved as each agenda side mission card says. (Whether it was a side mission from the side mission deck, a different agenda side mission, or a threat mission.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas with Subtrendy
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Basically, you can think of it as getting it when you would have gotten it had you played and won the Agenda mission itself.

Thematically, you can think of it like this: There are two big events going on in the galaxy. The Rebel heroes decide to ignore one (the Agenda mission) and focus on another (the side mission). Both take place simultaneously, and their effect resolve simultaneously. So, since the Rebels ignored the Agenda mission, the troopers sent there are unopposed and automatically win, but only after enough time has elapsed for the mission to be a success.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.