Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disrupt with Militia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not exactly sure how to disrupt with militia. Assume the country has 1 militia and is neutral. Is the US player allowed to disrupt? Does it take two militia?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Aslett

Houston
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pay the cost. If in a poor country, it's 3. Disrupt only affects 1 cell. There is no prestige increase. Only one militia is required. Only if present with two troops do you get the +1 prestige increase.

Though you could do theoretically spend a 3 ops to do this, you'd almost certainly have many better uses for your card.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Bender
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
As a clarification, the US player can disrupt in a Muslim country only if there are a total of 2 Militia/Troops present, or if less than this, if the country is an Ally (7.4.1). Only 1 Cell can be affected if there are only Militia present with no Troops or Advisors present (11.2.4).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Trevor.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Sellmer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
trevorbender wrote:
As a clarification, the US player can disrupt in a Muslim country only if there are a total of 2 Militia/Troops present, or if less than this, if the country is an Ally (7.4.1). Only 1 Cell can be affected if there are only Militia present with no Troops or Advisors present (11.2.4).


From this in infer that a country with exactly 1 militia and 1 troop would affect two cells.

Would a disrupt operation in this situation also increase prestige, or do you still need at least two troops for that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Bender
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Good Question!

To amplify on 11.2.4 bullets 3 & 4:

The requirement to Disrupt 2 Cells at once is for a total of at least 2 Troops and Militia (TandM) present with at least one of those being a Troops (or 2 Militia with ADVISORS present). Militia can disrupt on their own, but require 2 Militia in a non-Ally Muslim country, and only affect 1 Cell.

If at least 1 Troops is present for a 2 Disrupt, Prestige will increase +1. ADVISORS do not transfer this +1 Prestige benefit; a Troops must be on the ground.

Reminder that an Ally Muslim country can Disrupt 1 Cell without the presence of Troops or Militia, as can a non Muslim country, and if a non Muslim country is Hard, Disrupt will affect 2 Cells (7.4.2).

I will add these clarifications to the next update of the Errata.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.