$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » General

Subject: Several Questions: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Ross
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Im not sure if all of these questions have been answered already so apologies if they have:

1)2 Part Question about Double Spawn - please explain how to resolve this scenario - spawn point order is clockwise, with spawn points at north, east, south, and west) draw a double spawn card at northern spawn point, then draw a double spawn at the eastern spawn point. A)Where does the next spawn card draw from (Eastern or Southern)? B) How many cards are drawn at the correct spawn point?

2) For heroes that start with a weapon as one of their abilities (like an Axe), do they start with that weapon plus a starting weapon from the starting weapons deck?

3) Does the necromancer leave the board as soon as they enter the area (zone) with another spawn token or do they wait until their next move turn / activation phase to activate on the token?

4) Is the game considered a loss when there are 6 spawn tokens on the board even if one of them still has the necro side up, or is it considered a loss when a necro leaves the board leaving 6 regular side up spawn tokens?

5) In a solo player game, does the player keep the hero turn order the same for the entire game, or are they allowed to switch it up each turn?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HARAMBE
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cobalta wrote:


1)2 Part Question about Double Spawn - please explain how to resolve this scenario - spawn point order is clockwise, with spawn points at north, east, south, and west) draw a double spawn card at northern spawn point, then draw a double spawn at the eastern spawn point. A)Where does the next spawn card draw from (Eastern or Southern)? B) How many cards are drawn at the correct spawn point?

When a double spawn is drawn, it is applied to the next spawn zone in the spawn order. In your case, The northern double spawn would mean that you draw 2 spawn cards at the next spawn zone (east). In the east you would draw two cards, one being zombies and the other being a double spawn. That double spawn would apply to the next spawn zone in order. In this example it would be the south.
Cobalta wrote:

2) For heroes that start with a weapon as one of their abilities (like an Axe), do they start with that weapon plus a starting weapon from the starting weapons deck?

I am not 100% on this, but I think they would get their 'starts with' item AND a starting equipment card.

Cobalta wrote:

3) Does the necromancer leave the board as soon as they enter the area (zone) with another spawn token or do they wait until their next move turn / activation phase to activate on the token?

I believe the rule book says as soon as they get to the zone containing another spawn token.
Cobalta wrote:

4) Is the game considered a loss when there are 6 spawn tokens on the board even if one of them still has the necro side up, or is it considered a loss when a necro leaves the board leaving 6 regular side up spawn tokens?

It is not considered a loss unless the mission rules say so. If a necro leaves, he leaves his spawn point behind and it becomes permanent.
Cobalta wrote:

5) In a solo player game, does the player keep the hero turn order the same for the entire game, or are they allowed to switch it up each turn?

I think this can be played however you want, but if you wanted to keep in the spirit of the multiplayer version, the first player token would pass from one survivor to the next in order, thus changing the 1st player order

Remember, the game is meant and able to be adapted to your play style, so you can house rule almost anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2) the starting weapon is in addition to the "starts with.." weapon so they start with 2 items

4) the necromancer rules specify you lose a mission when a necromancer leaves the board while there are 6 spawn zones in play, so as long as that necromancer doesnt leave the board you havent lost yet.

5) play order passes from player to player (as in a real person), while a player can play the heroes under his control in any order he chooses to.
so if there's six players, the order rotates each turn, if there's one player he choose the order to activate his 6 heroes, which is an official rule
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mroseksi wrote:
Cobalta wrote:
3) Does the necromancer leave the board as soon as they enter the area (zone) with another spawn token or do they wait until their next move turn / activation phase to activate on the token?

I believe the rule book says as soon as they get to the zone containing another spawn token.


No, the rules say:

Rulebook Page 30 wrote:
A Necromancer escapes the board as soon as he activates on his escape Spawn Zone.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remy H.
United States
Jacksonville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Cobalta wrote:
Im not sure if all of these questions have been answered already so apologies if they have:

1)2 Part Question about Double Spawn - please explain how to resolve this scenario - spawn point order is clockwise, with spawn points at north, east, south, and west) draw a double spawn card at northern spawn point, then draw a double spawn at the eastern spawn point. A)Where does the next spawn card draw from (Eastern or Southern)? B) How many cards are drawn at the correct spawn point?


You keep going in a circle until you spawn something that isn't a double spawn. Then you draw a card for that spot too. In your example the next double spawn pushes you to the south spot. Technically you'll draw two, one for the double spawn and one for the actually spawn. then go to west and do the last draw.

It's actually in the book, with pictures, but it is complicated. Look at Page 27 for the picture showing it going all the way around.

Quote:
2) For heroes that start with a weapon as one of their abilities (like an Axe), do they start with that weapon plus a starting weapon from the starting weapons deck?


They get both.

See page 6, Step 7 for the break down. "Each survivor starts the game with AT LEAST ONE card."

Quote:
3) Does the necromancer leave the board as soon as they enter the area (zone) with another spawn token or do they wait until their next move turn / activation phase to activate on the token?


They leave during their next activation on the escape spawn zone.

See the top left of Page 30.

Quote:
4) Is the game considered a loss when there are 6 spawn tokens on the board even if one of them still has the necro side up, or is it considered a loss when a necro leaves the board leaving 6 regular side up spawn tokens?


It's a loss once there are 6 zones AND the necromancer leaves. This is for EVERY mission. This INCLUDES the Necromancers spawn zone.

See page 29, the bold text.

Quote:
5) In a solo player game, does the player keep the hero turn order the same for the entire game, or are they allowed to switch it up each turn?


The rules say players go in order activating ALL THEIR heroes, then the next players.
With 1 player you can activate them it whatever order you wish. You do however need to finish all their actions.

You can see this on the back of the book, "2. Players' Phase"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.