$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using clue and focus tokens for rerolling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adelin Dumitru
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, do I have to decide how many extra dice I intend to reroll before a test, or can I decide afterwards whether I want to use focus tokens/ clues for rerolls?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Laine
United States
Whittier
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Has any game ever required players to decide to re-roll BEFORE their initial roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin C
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
A less snarky answer - You may decide after you roll. You can even do one reroll at a time, so you minimise the amount of focus/clues you need to use.
13 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miesdeldolor9 wrote:
Has any game ever required players to decide to re-roll BEFORE their initial roll?
Yes, a few do.
I won't recall the names, as I didn't like those games, but the unusual rule stuck in my memory.
That is, you had to decide to spend the thing that allows the reroll beforehand. You didn't had too actually reroll if result was fine, but the reroll enabler was spent anyway.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.