$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Question(activation of abilities) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just wanted to run this by the community, I think I know the answer and believe it is :Any ability/event can only be triggered once per potential use.

Example Arc-170 Pilot Norra Wexley with a Weapons Engineer could *not* spend both Target locks on a single attack to add 2 focus results to a single attack, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Wankel engine
mbmbmbmbmb
Weapons Engineer allows a lock on two different ships -- not two locks on one ship. If Norra has locks on two ships, she can use her ability with each ship.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
as far as i know, most effects/abilities are worded in singular so they can only be applied once when triggered.

but note that it can be triggered once per such situation, so if the situation happens more than once in a turn it can as such be used several times in the same turn as long as the triggering condition is met each time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Yep, once per opportunity. It's never going to be relevant for Norra at the moment as noted above but e.g. Kanan pilot with Recon Specialist - he can only penalise each attack once, even though he'll have multiple focus tokens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.