$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The Great Dinosaur Rush» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mary Moreland: I don't understand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Swancara
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Her ability says "If you have the lowest number of bones at the end of the game (including ties), you gain +3 points.

Does this ability only occur during the last Exhibit Phase of the game? Does it apply to every Museum Category?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Only at the very end of the game. So, during the very last Exhibit phase.

The comparison is total number of bones, and not related to any specific category.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Swancara
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
But it's just the bones you collected in the Field Phase of Round 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
swancman wrote:
But it's just the bones you collected in the Field Phase of Round 3?


Total bones you've collected throughout the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Swancara
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
So everyone is supposed to hold on to their bones after each round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
swancman wrote:
So everyone is supposed to hold on to their bones after each round?


That is correct. Your supply of bones will continue to grow round after round. They are not discarded after each round. You may discard bones during a round by taking the "Donate" action, but in general your supply of bones will continue to grow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Swancara
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
I just got my copy of the game in and I think the rule book says to discard bones. That's why I was initialy confused regarding my initial post. I could have misread the rule book but I'm pretty sure it says to discard bones after each Exhibit Phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The last line in the Exhibit phase says that dinosaur "bonus cards" are discarded after scoring. I bet that's where the confusion started. After a bonus card is scored it is discarded. "Bones" remain round to round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Swancara
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
That's probably it, then. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
swancman wrote:
That's probably it, then. Thanks!


No problem. Let me know if you have any more questions. Enjoy the game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.