$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mr. Jack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question on manhole covers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Newton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi can you walk across an open manhole cover.Thanks Dave.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Jones
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Dave345 wrote:
Hi can you walk across an open manhole cover.Thanks Dave.


We do, but could be wrong. Similarly can you walk and stay on a covered one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Newton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thank you for that.Regards Dave.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, certainly you can, but it is "bad luck" - "if you step on a hatch you break your mama's back"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
mbmbmbmbmb
Now that I've had time to look it up, these are from the FAQ in the rulebook, which alludes to both questions posed:

Mr. Jack Rulebook wrote:

Is it possible to close or open a manhole under a character?
Yes!! The manholes can open and/or close under a character’s feet (in fact, although on the same hex, the character is «next» to the
manhole and it allows or blocks access to the underground sewers depending on its state).

Is it possible to make a character enter or exit the sewers by a manhole on which another character is standing?
Yes!! But stopping on the hex is not allowed, except to make an accusation.


The first shows that a character at an open manhole is actually "next" to it and so could pass by without falling in (even though it is really dark in London at night).

The first and second both show that a character can end their move on an open or closed manhole.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Newton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for pointing that out.Dave.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.