Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Steampunk Rally» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coal bunker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Tullis
United States
Hamilton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Just getting ready to try out this game.

I looked at the Coal bunker card and I don't understand it. It looks like it is activated with the light bulb. When it is activated a red die is placed on the card. Then what?

Not sure what good the die does on the card since there aren't any other actions on the card.

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't place a die on the card - you get an additional red die to roll and allocate where you want.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Saxberg
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Lawrence said is correct. When you activate your light bulb, it activates all cards in your invention with light bulbs on them - in the base game, those are mostly cards that produce dice for you, although the new version of Blast Pipe also uses it.

Expect to see a wide variety of light-bulb related powers in the upcoming expansion. whistlecooldevil
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In other words, the lightbulb activation does not require dice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Angevine
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
is there a date for that paul? a vague timeline clue?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Saxberg
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
danimal13 wrote:
is there a date for that paul? a vague timeline clue?


How vague would you like? I can be pretty vague sometimes

Sorry, no timeline yet. 2 games currently ahead of it on the schedule.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.