Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Risk: Game of Thrones» Forums » Rules

Subject: When is the "start" of your turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Myers
msg tools
So some maester cards state that they must be played at the "start" of your turn, does this mean when it ticks over to your turn and before you count and collect reinforcements and gold or anytime during "step one" on the turn order sheet? I feel like these cards are designed to be played before you collect your gold so you have to save up and not spend all your gold during yours and your opponents turn...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Brady
United States
Port Jefferson
New York
flag msg tools
The cards with these effects are:

1) Best Laid Plans, all opponents roll a 6-sided die. Lowest Rollers lose 1 victory point.

2) Hired Thieves. Steal 200 gold from each opponent.

3) Mourning the Fallen. Costs to use Character Cards and Maester Cards are doubled for all opponents until the start of your next turn.

Considering that these are all powerful and almost unblockable effects, it would make sense that you are being prevented from paying them easily.

Also, note that "play before you declare invasions for a turn" for after upkeep but before battling, as well as "Play when you collect reinforcement armies" for playing during upkeep.

I am inclined to believe that your reading is correct, and these must be at the very start of your turn, before collecting income.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.