GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

10,167 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scrapyard reroll? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Cooper
United Kingdom
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At the start of the game we can reroll the dice once if we wish.

Can we reroll a destroyed ship once, before putting it into the scrapyard?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
No.

But I admit to being curious as to why you would consider the question. Setup is different from actual play; if memory serves me the setup doesn't even mention or acknowledge the scrapyard.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphaël Langella
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No, but you can reconfigure a ship in the scrapyard (for 1 action)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W. Beljo
Germany
Cologne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No you can`t.
The reroll during Setup is a mulligan rule and when you choose you must reroll all ships at once.

During the game there is no free reroll for destroyed ships.

But maybe there is an advance Card which allows this, but I`am not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphaël Langella
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
BudsBalkan wrote:
But maybe there is an advance Card which allows this, but I`am not sure.

Scrappy does that, but only during your turn.Ships destroyed during your turn happens only when the opponent has Stubborn or Dangerous.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack S
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I could've sworn you roll the destroyed ships before placing them into your scrapyard, and thereafter can spend 1 action to reroll a die in the scrapyard.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Clinite
msg tools
mbmb
Stickdood wrote:
I could've sworn you roll the destroyed ships before placing them into your scrapyard, and thereafter can spend 1 action to reroll a die in the scrapyard.


You reroll it before putting in your scrapyard, and you can spend 1 action to reroll a die in the scrapyard, but you don't get an additional free reroll before putting it in the scrapyard like you do during setup.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.