Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: advancing into a a retreated fort and trench .......... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

ok, noob looking for a ruling. (looking for a quick answer before the BPA world cup)!!!

example...... if Verdun is retreated by the French , leaving the fort and trench 1, and Germans advance into it, does the trench stay? or is eliminated?

does the trench ( if it stays ) + to the combat table , if the Germans attack the fort? (in the next action)?

thanks

POG noob

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M@tthijs
Netherlands
Venlo
flag msg tools
This user is outstanding in mediocre videogaming
badge
Did you visit my www.kobudovenlo.nl? It has game info
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PoG 210 rules wrote:
11.2.5 If an enemy unit enters a space with a friendly Level 1 Trench, the Trench marker is removed.
So the trench is removed, the fort is besieged.

For argument's sake, suppose it was a lvl 2 trench:
PoG 210 rules wrote:
11.2.6 If an enemy unit enters a space with a friendly Level 2 Trench, the Trench marker is replaced by an enemy Level 1 Trench marker.
So there would be a lvl 1 trench left.

However, trenches always help the defender, never the attacker (this is no 17th century siege...) : the attacker is moved 1 column to the left, the defender 1 to the right. So to "does the trench ( if it stays ) + to the combat table , if the Germans attack the fort? (in the next action)?" : no
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

thanks for that.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.