Alexis Polux
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The situation
A tank makes a successful motion status attempt, turns its VCA a couple of hexspines and fires.

The question
Would the tank take BFF and Motion penalties (or would it only be subject to penalties such as BU and hexspine change)?

Thanks,
de Guise
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cunningham
United States
Milford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if the tank makes a successful motion attempt, it is then considered in motion and all BFF and Motion penalties would be applied.

You will very likely miss if you attempt to fire.

It is possible to turn your VCA and attempt the shot without the motion status attempt. It still might be difficult to hit, but it will be a little easier. But then if you miss your shot you will be a little easier to hit in return.

Dan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexis Polux
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Dan,

Thanks for the response. It is great to get the confirmation that I played that particular action correctly.

As it happened, and as you predicted, the shot missed. However, the associated VCA turn was still sensible since it placed the tank's frontal armour towards the threat.

I'm guessing that the VCA turn that you helpfully referred to in your last paragraph is only possible in full ASL.

Regards,
de Guise
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.