Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

City of Iron: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confused: Barracks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Crawford
United States
Chester
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I build a barracks I draw a military card. Is that the entire benefit of this building, a one time draw? What am I missing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary smith
United Kingdom
Salisbury
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No not just a one time thing, it triggers during phase 5 (Draw Military/Citizen) every round that its in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Crawford
United States
Chester
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. For some reason I'm having a hard time with these rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary smith
United Kingdom
Salisbury
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know what you mean and I feel for you. I usually play through a new game solo 2 handed once to get the rules down after reading the rulebook, however with this one i had to play through twice and even during the first couple of games I was a little confused here and there. But once you get past that you'll find its quite straight forward. I do really dig the buying more cards to personalize your deck, for me its a fairly unique game all round. have fun
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.