Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » General

Subject: Paint guides from the paint sets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Bertrand
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So I'm a beginner painter, having only practice painted a few spare old warhammer minis before finally starting my SOB minis. I think I have enough confidence now to a good job.

However, I still like to have the paint guides, although I only have the ones for all the expansion models... I think the guides for the core set models where only in the 2 paint sets from army painter..
However I already have alot of citadel Paints and do not feel like doubling up on paints just for the guides... Does anyone have these paint guides they could share? Or have a good online resource for painting the core minis?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Everts
United States
Foothill Ranch
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
"Nobody gets me. I'm the wind, baby!" - Tom Servo
badge
"Push the button, Frank!"
mbmbmbmbmb
Those paint guides only had 1 or 2 examples, not the whole series of miniatures sadly.

I just used the illustrations as a guide. As for the legs, I made it up at that point.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guides in Army Painter sets are quite useless since they cover just 2 monsters and 2 heroes.

I have even contacted Army Painter guys and asked if they will make any other guides as they did for Zombicide, and then answered that not, since FFP decided not to pay for it.
One more really bad decision from FFP side

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Bertrand
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Oh, that's dissapointing... Thank god i didnt buy the sets then... ok thanks Îll have to use my very lacking imagination then!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yury M
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb