$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opposing missions "against a captured leader" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Voy-tak Krawomms
Germany
Köln
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yesterday first game played. Obviously a lot of manual & forum browsing was necessary but still had a ton o'fun. One question remains tho:

RR p.3: If a mission is attempted "against a captured leader" the captured leader opposes the mission and rolls dice. The Rebel playa can also send another leader from his leader pool to oppose the mission as normal.

Does that mean that the mission is opposed by the combined dice provided by the captured and the added leader, so I have to roll against two leaders
OR
can the rebel player choose who of the two is opposing the mission?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All leaders present participate (exception: captured leaders only participate if they are targeted). So if the Rebels happened to have a leader already present in addition to the captured leader, and assigned another, all three would oppose. Likewise, any Imperial leaders that were there from earlier actions would help the Empire.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Voy-tak Krawomms
Germany
Köln
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
demoss1 wrote:
All leaders present participate (exception: captured leaders only participate if they are targeted). So if the Rebels happened to have a leader already present in addition to the captured leader, and assigned another, all three would oppose. Likewise, any Imperial leaders that were there from earlier actions would help the Empire.

blush
we did it all wrong... we only used one leader at a time.
the fact that all leaders present in a system participate in all missions changes a lot.
Thx for the clarification Doug!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.