$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: questions about healing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Immortal
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
1- Can you use bandage or sedatives on an other investigator on your space?

2- when you can heal wound or horror, can you choose which one you discard?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
nightwishpower wrote:
1- Can you use bandage or sedatives on an other investigator on your space?

What does the card say?

The wording on both these cards suggest that you can only take the action/task for yourself.

If you want another Investigator to make use of them, then you'll need to Trade first.

Update:
Quote:
Bandage
Action: Discard up to 2 facedown Damage. Then discard this card.

To me, that suggests that you can only apply it to yourself.
Page 6 of RR wrote:
Component actions on cards are preceded by the word “Action” in
bold and can be performed by the investigator who has that card.

Quote:
Sedative
At the start of your turn, you may discard 3 Damage and 3 Horror. If you do, discard this card and end your turn.

Again, that suggests only you.
nightwishpower wrote:
2- when you can heal wound or horror, can you choose which one you discard?

If the card is face-up then you decide which to discard. If it's face-down then it's random.

Update:

Page 7 of the RR wrote:
When an effect allows an investigator to discard a Damage or
Horror, he may discard a faceup card of his choice or a random
facedown card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Immortal
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
big thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.