Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hal Martin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Love my Oilers!
badge
I miss my boy :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After you pass your turn can your Leaders in your reserve pool still Oppose Missions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hal Martin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Love my Oilers!
badge
I miss my boy :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Yes.



Excellent as always, Clipper. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Voy-tak Krawomms
Germany
Köln
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another issue with passing from my side:
Can I, let's say, reveal 2 of my 3 missions and then pass?
Or does passing entail doing nothing for a whole turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Voy_tak wrote:
Another issue with passing from my side:
Can I, let's say, reveal 2 of my 3 missions and then pass?
Or does passing entail doing nothing for a whole turn?

I'm not quite sure what you are asking, but you can choose to pass before you've resolved all your missions if you want, but once you do, you won't get any more turns until the next round. You can still oppose, though.

But you can't do a mission and pass in the same turn. Also, you only reveal one mission per turn.

Basically, when it's your turn, you can:
- Resolve ONE mission
- Activate ONE system
- Pass

On your next turn you get the same options again, until you pass, at which point you don't get any more turns.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
Basically, when it's your turn, you can:
- Resolve ONE mission
- Activate ONE system
- Pass



And if you're the rebels, you can voluntarily reveal your base before doing any of those three things. Once you have passed, you have no more turns and so have no more opportunities to reveal your base.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Voy_tak wrote:
Another issue with passing from my side:
Can I, let's say, reveal 2 of my 3 missions and then pass?
Or does passing entail doing nothing for a whole turn?

Just to literally answer this one, yes you can.

You will not be able to reveal the mission for the rest of the round. You will get the mission and assigned leader/s back into your hand/reserve during the Refresh Phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Life is game, you gotta enjoy the journey.
badge
Life may knock you down sometimes. Its up to you if you stand up and live your life to the fullest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Voy_tak wrote:
Another issue with passing from my side:
Can I, let's say, reveal 2 of my 3 missions and then pass?
Or does passing entail doing nothing for a whole turn?



It looks like (I may be wrong here) that you want multiple but not all missions revealed in one go... that is not the case.

You may do ONE action on your turn:

Either you
- Pass OR
- Activate a system with a leader in your reserve pool OR
- Reveal a mission

Then next player and so on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Umstattd
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
All Hail Lelouch
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Also remember that when you pass all missions that you still have leaders assigned to go back into your hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
David Umstattd wrote:
Also remember that when you pass all missions that you still have leaders assigned to go back into your hand.

But only when you get to the Refresh Phase. If they returned immediately, it would free up the assigned leaders to oppose missions or defend combats, which is not the case.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.