$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Keyflower» Forums » Rules

Subject: Production placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick
Canada
St-Bruno
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've read the other thread talking about production, but I can't figure out this:

Tile is empty, instead of putting 1 meeple, can I place 3 to block the tile from further uses. I am not talking about reallocating. Just, it's my turn, I place 3 on this tile. Nobody can use it.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Massey
United States
Laytonsville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may. You may place 1, 2 or 3 meeples on an empty tile to activate it.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
Captain1957 wrote:
Yes, you may. You may place 1, 2 or 3 meeples on an empty tile to activate it.
...or 4 or 5 or 6, if you really want to, such as when relocating a losing bid.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Singleton
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
runtsta wrote:
Captain1957 wrote:
Yes, you may. You may place 1, 2 or 3 meeples on an empty tile to activate it.
...or 4 or 5 or 6, if you really want to, such as when relocating a losing bid.


The maximum meeples on a tile to activate it is 6, so you could place 4 on your turn and prevent anyone else, including yourself, from activating it again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
singler3360 wrote:
runtsta wrote:
Captain1957 wrote:
Yes, you may. You may place 1, 2 or 3 meeples on an empty tile to activate it.
...or 4 or 5 or 6, if you really want to, such as when relocating a losing bid.


The maximum meeples on a tile to activate it is 6, so you could place 4 on your turn and prevent anyone else, including yourself, from activating it again.


Three is enough to do that since each activation requires more meeples than the previous one.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Singleton
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
tool wrote:
singler3360 wrote:
runtsta wrote:
Captain1957 wrote:
Yes, you may. You may place 1, 2 or 3 meeples on an empty tile to activate it.
...or 4 or 5 or 6, if you really want to, such as when relocating a losing bid.


The maximum meeples on a tile to activate it is 6, so you could place 4 on your turn and prevent anyone else, including yourself, from activating it again.


Three is enough to do that since each activation requires more meeples than the previous one.


Yes, very true. Thanks for the correction.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.