Jack Herling

Tennessee
msg tools
mbmbmb
Actually 2 questions:

If a defending CAP fighter drives off an escort fighter does it then attack the Bombers or is it's turn over?


If there are 2 IJN escort fighters and 1 US CAP fighter and the first combat results in no hits does the US fighter get placed 3 hours up on the turn table or does the second Japanese fighter engage the US?


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rod Bauer
United States
Larned
Kansas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rune 54 wrote:
Actually 2 questions:

If a defending CAP fighter drives off an escort fighter does it then attack the Bombers or is it's turn over?


If there are 2 IJN escort fighters and 1 US CAP fighter and the first combat results in no hits does the US fighter get placed 3 hours up on the turn table or does the second Japanese fighter engage the US?


Thanks!


This is how I interpret the rules:

Since each CAP fighter is assigned to confront ONE squadron, it faces the escort fighter and does not get a chance to go after the Bombers. So it's turn is over. If there were TWO CAP fighters, the second one could be assigned to a bomber squadron.

As to your second question: Both of the IJN escorts would be assigned to the US CAP fighter, so the Japanese would get two die rolls in an attempt to bring down the US fighter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Herling

Tennessee
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks Rod,

That helped!

I was doing it wrong.... For some reason I had broken combat up into phases even though the rules say that air combat is 'simultaneous'.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Richter Konfliktsimulationen
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
Correctly interpreted, thanks from me too, Rod.

Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.