GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,520 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Modifier and Duels rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was watching an older run through from the Kickstarter, and it looked like they were using the card modifiers for their hands during the duels.

However in the rule book it clearly states that hands are not altered until Phase 3 and 4.

Going back through some of these threads, it looks like this rule might have been changed somewhere along the way, and that's what is reflected in the rule book.

So I'm pretty sure I have it figured out, but just wanted to confirm that you cannot modify hands during duels, and it only takes effect in Phase 3 and 4.

Thanks so much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats correct. Dueling occurs during worker placement in Phase 2. The effects of card modification dont happen until Phase 3.

If you activate your card during a duel it is always face value. Once Phase 3 starts, it gets the mod from the place.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent...thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.