Subject: Home rules for collisions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jaime Pérez
Spain
Torrejon de Ardoz
Madrid
flag msg tools
Well i started playing with no collisions at all cause i found the black dice rolls to slow the game too much (i always play 2 lap races with 2 cars for each player). The problem was that i didnt like to ignore the body points.

Here's what i do to avoid all those anoying black dice rolls everytime 2 cars land together and still use in some way and worry about the car body.

"Everytime a car is in a blocking situation, and needs to use brake/tires points to avoid crashing, automatically loses 1 body point per each 3 spaces that would remain to be moved."

1 - 3 spaces: 1 body point + the brake points
4 - 6 spaces: 2 body points + the brake and tire points
7 spaces: elimination

The car in front of the car crashing loses body points as follows:

1 - 3 spaces: no body points
4 - 6 spaces: 1 body point
7 spaces (elimination of the other car): 2 body points

If the car in front of the crashing car is eliminated, the car that caused the crash automatically loses 1 extra body point. To clarify this (i guess thats the best i can do with my english ), here's and example:

CAR A (no body points lost) rolls a dice in a blocking situation with CAR B that has no body points left. CAR A moves as far as he can but he still has 4 spaces remaining:

CAR B loses a body point (for the 4 spaces remaining of the other car) and is eliminated (had no body points left)

CAR A loses 2 body points, 3 brake points and 1 tire point (for the 4 spaces remaining) + an extra body point for the elimination of the other car. He loses a total of 3 body points
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Carlton
United States
Shawnee
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Our group only rolls in the corners. In 2-stop corners, 1-2 is a hit. In 3-stop corners, it's 1-3.