Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1830: Railways & Robber Barons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrading Track Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron Cox
Australia
Umina Beach
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
The rules state "A railroad upgrading a tile must be able to trace a legal train route of any length from one of its stations to one of the track segments on the tile upgraded."

Does the 'tile upgraded' mean the tile that is already present and is about to be upgraded or does it mean the upgrade tile that is about to be placed?

Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Meertens
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
You gotta hang on to the trip you're on
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
boardgeekagain wrote:
Does the 'tile upgraded' mean the tile that is already present and is about to be upgraded or does it mean the upgrade tile that is about to be placed?

Thx.


The latter. You can upgrade a tile when you currently can not access the track on that tile, as long as you can access track on that tile after the upgrade.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After placing the upgrade tile, it must be possible to trace from one of the railroad's stations to some track on the upgrade tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan C-S
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also worth adding, the bit of the tile that you 'change' with the upgrade doesn't necessarily have to be a bit of the tile your company can reach - you just have to be able to access some part of that tile once the upgrade is completed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.