Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Viticulture Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Summer Visitor Question - the Planner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Val Ofiesh
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Today I experienced a full 6-player game, and I enjoyed this game even more for the challenges it presented. We did, however, come across a question I couldn't answer with authority. So, here is the scenario:

The player who is first in the wake-up order plays the Planner and selects a winter action. Once everyone has passed and selected new visitor cards we move to winter actions. Does that player place another worker after completing the early bird placed through the Planner's power?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The planner allows a player to go first in an upcoming season even if his/her position on the wake-up chart does not allow him/her to. After that, they can place extra workers during their turn as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
My Turn Yet?
United States
Kirkland
WA
flag msg tools
'80' maxlength='250'> </td> </tr> <tr> <td width="15%" align="right"><b>Avatar OverText</b></td> <td width="85%"> <input type="text" name="overtext[avatar]" value="My Turn Yet?
badge
30 Days, 0 plays
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
The planner allows a player to go first in an upcoming season even if his/her position on the wake-up chart does not allow him/her to. After that, they can place extra workers during their turn as normal.


To simplify: Yes.

Player first in order will play his "Planner" placed worker. Then start at the top of the order and play regularly, giving the First in order player two plays in a row.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val Ofiesh
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.