Paul Saunders
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys,

Just about to play this one. It looks to me after carefully reading the sunken road rules that all units, except one Tiger unit have to set up in column at the scenario start. The only exception is the unit not in a sunken road hex and most would set this unit in column in order to attack on turn one anyway.

My rationale for this interpretation is that units can only enter a sunken road in column and my not leave column formation whilst in sunken road hex. therefore if they start the scenario set up in a sunken road then by default they must be in column.

Anyone have any thoughts on this one?

Cheers

Paul

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Saunders
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
H'mm. I think I'm about to answer my own question.
blush
the road that the Allies set up on Black Baron isn't sunken...

Searches for glasses... cool



Rule 2.3.5(3) still seems to suggest that that only a vehicular unit in column may ever enter a sunken road hex?



Cheers

Paul

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.