Vijayakrishna Ranganathan
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
Yup. What is the difference between these two?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mustering has to follow the rules for Mustering. Tracing supply back to your OWN city, and for Hoplites, adjacent to another piece.

Placing means the piece is put directly onto the map.

See page 10,11,12
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vijayakrishna Ranganathan
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
Probably its a dumb question. In a game where units are not allowed to move, placement is the same as mustering, no? Isn't the 'muster hoplite/trireme' the only way to place hoplite/trireme piece on the map?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vijayakrishna Ranganathan
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
BoardGameChronicles wrote:
Probably its a dumb question. In a game where units are not allowed to move, placement is the same as mustering, no? Isn't the 'muster hoplite/trireme' the only way to place hoplite/trireme piece on the map?


Ignore my question. I got it!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.