$20.00
Matthias Jaekel
Germany
Berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the 3rd scenario the Deep Ones are playing with Bargh`Myeh (Reef Breaker), a 60-Point-Hero (so it says in the rulebook). He has the amphibious-Trait but has a violet defense-icon. The colour of the icon would mean, he cant pass swamps (like those light vehicles). That wouldn`t make that much sense but who knows? Is this correct or shoud he be infantry (the picture would assume that)? Maybe it is intentional to make hin weaker?

How do you play this hero?

Thanks a lot for an answer,

Matthias
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Campbell
United States
Los Alamos
New Mexico
flag msg tools
The English rules state that a unit with the amphibious trait treats swamps as clear terrain. The prohibitions and penalties apply only to units without the amphibious trait. The Reef Breaker therefore treats swamps as clear terrain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.