$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

We Have Goats!» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Lewis
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
I tried messaging the creator on kickstarter with no joy so I'm tentatively hoping someone here will know the answers to these questions.

1. In your turn can you choose to discard one or more cards without doing their action? When I have played the game, sometimes people end up with a hand of cards that wont help them. The rules refer to discarding a couple of times but I'm not sure of that is discarding to do the action/buy goat funds or just to get rid of cards from your hand.

2. If a player has the grass walker lab and they move from grass to the middle of long goat slide (i.e. space 2 or 3 of a 4 space slide) how it determined which end they slide to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Smith
msg tools
Owner here....sorry for the non response!


1. Yes you can simply discard, or you can discard for funds.
2. The player can choose in this scenario.

Thanks for playing!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lewis
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for swift response. I guess Kickstarter wasn't the best place to ask since the project has long ended.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.