$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror: Dunwich Horror Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glaaki rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
PapaBear Kempf
msg tools
When playing against Glaaki, when a ally goes to the box you draw a Mythos card, if there is a gate already at the location of the'new' Mythos card, is there a monster surge? Or does just the 'Servant of Glaaki' appear on that open gate? If there is a monster surge it seems like it would be a vicious cycle. (ie. terror level goes up, ally leaves, Mythos card drawn, possible monster surge, etc.) Please advise> Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kārlis Jēriņš
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
I'm a sheep.
badge
A lovely, fluffy sheep.
mbmbmbmbmb
PapaBear1620 wrote:
When playing against Glaaki, when a ally goes to the box you draw a Mythos card, if there is a gate already at the location of the'new' Mythos card, is there a monster surge? Or does just the 'Servant of Glaaki' appear on that open gate? If there is a monster surge it seems like it would be a vicious cycle. (ie. terror level goes up, ally leaves, Mythos card drawn, possible monster surge, etc.) Please advise> Thanks!!


You don't resolve the mythos card you draw with Glaaki's effect; you just look at the gate location and place a Servant there.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.