Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Dice Tower Defense» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are creature elimination abilities resolved one at a time? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

How do creatures like Harpies special abilities work if multiples are rolled? Is it simultaneous or one at a time?

For example, Harpies can only target squads of 4+, so lets say I have a squad of 5 Zombies, and my opponent rolls 2 Harpy faces, thus activating scatter twice to remove 2 units twice. Do they each trigger and target the zombies at once to reduce them to 1 OR does Harpy 1 trigger and reduce the squad to 3, and then Harpy 2 triggers and finds them no longer a valid target?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This was actually addressed in the KS comments and should be in t he final rules as well.

Harpies will target units whose purchase size is 4+. So, even if there is only 1 Zombie, the unit size is still 5, so it is still a viable target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
donnbobhardy wrote:
This was actually addressed in the KS comments and should be in t he final rules as well.

Harpies will target units whose purchase size is 4+. So, even if there is only 1 Zombie, the unit size is still 5, so it is still a viable target.


Ah, so it is the PURCHASE size. Thank you for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.