$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Harry's Ability -- Game 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Musto
msg tools
In Game 3, the upgraded hero card for Harry states that "The first time (a villain control token) is removed from the location each turn, any one hero gains one attack token". Does this ability apply only during Harry's turn, or on each player's turn (as long as Harry is in use in the game)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been assuming it can apply to any player's turn. If it was meant to be only on Harry's turn, the card would be worded "The first time [control] is removed from the location on Harry's turn, any one hero gains one attack." Since the card does not specifically call out Harry's turn, it applies to any turn.

Something else to keep in mind is that the wording does not say that the active player is the one who gains the attack token. We've had several situations where it makes more sense to give the attack to another player.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hindmarch
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Exactly. Coompare to the wording of Neville's ability...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarrod Babel
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
in this game the phrase 'any one hero' means any single hero of that player's choice. There are future cards that say any two heroes so I believe this wording was use to attempt to have consistency with that wording.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.