Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The scenario states 'Initiative: Soviet commander 1 on round 1. Play progresses clockwise'.
Does this mean that the turn order for this scenario on all rounds will be 'Soviet 1, Soviet 2, German 2, German 1' ? Or does the clockwise indication refers to the initiative during the following rounds (round 1 Soviet, round 2 Soviet 2, round 3 German 2, round 4 German 1, round 5 Soviet 1) ?

And what if you play this scenario with three players ? According to the rules "the round will end when all but one player passes consecutively (20.0)" ? If player 1 commands soviets 1, player 2 soviets 2 and player 3 both German commanders the round will end if player 1 and 2 pass consecutively but this gives a lot of control to the Soviet players as they can decide on their own when to end a round. Maybe the rule should be rephrased as "the round will end when all but one commander passes consecutively" ? This will solve this issue when playing with three players commanding four commanders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.