Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Varasorn K
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wording on the card say '..... Increase your plant production 1 step, or 4 steps if you have 3 plant tags.)

Since the 'if you have 3 plant tags' is not a requirement, in order to increase 3 steps, you must have exactly 3 plant tags, not at least 3 right?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dieckmann
United States
Bronx
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
While worded poorly, I'm sure it should say at least 3. Thematically you get the benefit If you have a lot of plants that would benefit from the added nitrogen released by the collision right?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lieven De Puysseleir
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
trust me, I'm a dentist
badge
we don't lie, we use statistics
mbmbmbmbmb
Chrisxny wrote:
While worded poorly, I'm sure it should say at least 3. Thematically you get the benefit If you have a lot of plants that would benefit from the added nitrogen released by the collision right?

we played it like "at least" because of the missing word "exact".
If you have 7 plant tags, you have 3 + 4 tags, right so you have 3. whistle
While not very mathematically correct interpretation, I don't see how (thematically) having more plants than the required amount would hinder the added production.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Noel
United States
Fairmont
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There's nothing mathematically incorrect about that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Varasorn K
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lievendp wrote:
Chrisxny wrote:

we played it like "at least" because of the missing word "exact".
If you have 7 plant tags, you have 3 + 4 tags, right so you have 3. whistle
While not very mathematically correct interpretation, I don't see how (thematically) having more plants than the required amount would hinder the added production.