$15.00
$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Pound of Flesh? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Huffman
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I used Sir Dudley Pound to activate Churchill. Unsure of what to do, I rolled for Pound's death...and got a 2. So does he die? or is he still alive, at home with a mere cold?

Thanks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Carter
United States
Neptune
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You should ignore Dudley's text and use Churchill's text instead. So, on a roll of 2, looks like Churchill has a heart attack. (If my memory servers me right) Of course, that would be if you rolled two six sided dice.

Quote:
5.26 Using Leaders to Advance or Debate an Issue
If his Leader is active for this conference, a player may advance
or debate an issue with his Leader card. To do so he discards one
of his staff cards and uses the Leader’s card value and attributes
instead. Attributes, bonuses, or penalties from the discarded staff
card are not implemented. A player may only use his Leader once
per conference. Once used, move him to the inactive position.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Dudley is enjoying a nice tonic at the bar and Churchill is enjoying a nice stay at the hospital. (Assuming your roll was a 2d6)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Huffman
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! No, both are fine. I was trying to off Pound, so that is just a d6. :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.